As you know, since January 2017, unilaterally, citizens of 45 countries have the right to enter the Republic of Kazakhstan without a visa for up to thirty calendar days.

This list has been expanded based on political, economic and investment feasibility, as well as other interests of Kazakhstan.

Since September 30, the decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan on expanding the list of countries with a visa-free regime of entry into the Republic of Kazakhstan comes into force.

In particular, the following 12 countries are added to the list of 45 states: Bahrain, Vatican, Vietnam, Indonesia, Qatar, Colombia, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Thailand and the Philippines. The Resolution provides the right of visa-free entry / exit for citizens of the indicated countries if the period of their stay in the Republic of Kazakhstan does not exceed 30 calendar days from the moment of crossing the state border of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The abolition of visa formalities aims to increase the number of foreign investors, businessmen and tourists. Simplification of the visa regime will contribute to the development of a favorable investment climate in Kazakhstan.

In 2005-2018 Kazakhstan attracted $ 876.3 million of direct investments from these countries (Oman — 253.2, Indonesia — 216.5, Liechtenstein — 170.0, Saudi Arabia — 106.1, Kuwait — 55 , 9, Qatar — 43.1, Philippines — 16.6, Bahrain — 14.7, Thailand — 0.2.).

Kazakhstan and the above-mentioned countries are effectively cooperating in multilateral and bilateral formats, closely coordinating their actions to resolve actual international problems

Find your country here –